Naval Investiture Ceremony held at Visakhapatnam

by Editorial

Vice Admiral Atul Kumar Jain, Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief (FOC-in-C) Eastern Naval Command, conferred Gallantry and nonGallantry Awards announced on the Republic Day this year to meritorious personnel, as well as citations to naval units which have distinguished themselves during the past year at the Naval Investiture Ceremony conducted at Visakhapatnam. The ceremony was conducted at Samudrika Naval Auditorium and was witnessed by senior dignitaries of the Indian Navy and families of the awardees.

 During the Investiture Ceremony, Cdr Prakash Vivek was conferred Yudh Seva Medal (YSM) while Rear Adm Jyotin Raina and Niwash Leading Seaman were conferred Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry). Commodores PC MaragathaVelan and R Vijay Sekhar were conferred with NauSena Medal (Devotion to Duty) and Ram Dular MCME II, and Shrikant Parashram Mane MCPO(UV) II were conferred with Vishisht Seva Medal (VSM). Other awards presented are Lt V.K. Jain Memorial Gold Medal to Lt Cdr V Rajesh Kumar Singh and Jeevan Rakshak Padak to Mukesh Kumar CPO(RP). The C-in-C also presented Unit Citations to INS Sujata, INS Karna, INS Chilka, and INS Kalinga who have delivered exceptional performance over the past one year.

You may also like